It will pass,

April 15, 2010

It will pass,

of course.

I’ve been fiddling around with my anti-depressants as I want to be on a lower dosage by the time I leave for Durham. I have to expect a certain level of crapness in the doing-so, but the extent to which one’s mind can boycott itself and its confidence never fails to astound me. I feel like shit.

But “it” will pass, of course, as everything does, and by the time tomorrow morning rolls around, with its toasted muesli and change of clothes, “things” will be better, not least with the application of sunlight.

It just frustrates me that I can’t get a grip on my head-space. It feels weak to be down.

But now: to bed. I’ll give my over-thinking consciousness a break, and a spot of semiotics courtesy of Terence Hawkes. I doubt I’ll be able to pay attention (I’ve been unable to do anything all evening), but it’s worth a try of course. Of course.

2 Responses to “It will pass,”

  1. veronica Says:

    You have much to be glad about. The beauty, simplicity & subtle humour with which you express your thoughts & feelings often makes me smile.

  2. lucyshena Says:

    Thank you, that’s very sweet of you to say. The down did pass, as I knew it would. 🙂


Leave a Reply

