Happiness, now available in ceramic and linen

March 14, 2010

— by Hannah [honey & jam]

[I can’t help it! I have an absolute weakness for pretty things, especially in pastels and unvarnished wood. Here is an update as to nice things that have happened recently: I was accepted into a Masters of Poetry at Durham University in the UK; I gave a speech solely with the confidence loaned me by a little glass bottle of bubbled water; I bought a pair of black lace stockings; I ate haloumi for breakfast. And I went to the opera to see Baz Luhrmann’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream which was lavish, riotous fun! And I picked all the clothes up from my floor.]

Leave a Reply

